SPECIAL EVENTS

In the margins of the Thirteenth United Nations Congress on Crime Prevention and Criminal Justice, UNODC in cooperation with other stakeholders organized a number of High-level Special Events that took place from 13 to 15 April 2015.

Monday, 13 April 2015

9 to 10:30 a.m., Al Zubbara Room, QNCC
Rule of Law, Human Rights and the Post 2015 Development Agenda
Focal Point: Ms. Simone Monasebian (monasebian@un.org)

1:30 to 3:15 p.m., Al Zubbara Room, QNCC
Wildlife and Forest Crime: A Serious Crime
Focal Point: Mr. Jorge Rios (lynn.schlingemann@unodc.org, jorge.rios@unodc.org)

Tuesday, 14 April 2015

9 to 10:30 a.m., Auditorium 3, QNCC
The UN Voluntary Trust Fund for Victims of Trafficking in Persons: Achievements and Challenges Five Years On
Focal Point: Ms. Monica Belalcazar (monica.belalcazar@unodc.org)

1:15 to 2:45 p.m., Al Biddah Room, QNCC
United Nations Rule of Law Assistance in Conflict-and Post-Conflict Settings: The Global Focal Point Arrangement (UNODC/DPKO/UNDP)
Focal Point: Ms. Anna Giudice-Saget (anna.giudice.saget@unodc.org)

3:30 to 5 p.m., Auditorium 3, QNCC
Strengthening national and international cooperation in preventing and countering terrorist financing
Focal Point: Mr. Mauro Miedico (elena.rigacci.hay@unodc.org, mauro.miedico@unodc.org)

5 to 6:30 p.m., Auditorium 3, QNCC
Implementation of the UN Principles and Guidelines on Access to Legal Aid in Criminal Justice Systems: Follow-up on the Johannesburg Declaration
Focal Point: Ms. Miri Sharon (miri.sharon@unodc.org)

Wednesday, 15 April 2015

9 to 10:00 a.m., Auditorium 3, QNCC
Violence Against Children in the field of crime prevention and criminal justice
Focal Point: Ms. Alexandra Souza Martins (alexandra.martins@unodc.org)

10:30 a.m. to 12:30 a.m., Auditorium 3, QNCC
Global Data-sharing for Effective Investigation and Prosecution in Match-Fixing Cases: Taking it from the locker room into the hands of law enforcement
Focal Point: Mr. Demos Chrysikos (dimosthenis.chrysikos@unodc.org)

1 to 2:30 p.m. , Auditorium 3, QNCC
Why do Victims Matter? 30th Anniversary of the Declaration of Basic principles of Justice for Victims of Crime and Abuse of Power
Focal Point: Ms. Anna Giudice Saget (anna.giudice.saget@unodc.org)

2 to 4 p.m., Auditorium 2, QNCC
Reviewing the implementation of the United Nations Convention against Corruption and the United Nations Institutional Integrity Initiative
Focal Point: Ms. Lindy Muzila (lindy.muzila@unodc.org)

3 to 4:30 p.m., Room 106, QNCC

Promoting anti-corruption standards and the rule of law: the role of anti-corruption education

Focal Point: Mr. Demos Chrysikos (dimosthenis.chrysikos@unodc.org)

4 to 5 p.m., Auditorium 3, QNCC
Countering Narcotics Trafficking on the High Seas in the Indian Ocean (Maritime Crime Programme)
Focal Point: Mr. Alan Cole and Mr. Shanaka Jayasekara (alan.cole@unodc.org, shanaka.jayasekara@unodc.org)

In addition, a number of working-level events were organized by UNODC. A full list of these meetings, together with all other ancillary meetings can be accessed here.

 

 

 

    Copyright©2017 UNODC, All Rights Reserved