Country pairings for the second cycle of the Mechanism for the Review of Implementation of the United Nations Convention against Corruption

Regional group	State party under review	Reviewing State party from sat regional group	ne Other reviewing State party
Group of African States	Sierra Leone	Togo	Luxembourg
(total: 10)	Mozambique	Mauritius	Qatar
	Burkina Faso	Uganda	Lao People's Democratic Republic
	Burundi	Cameroon	Germany
	Nigeria	Côte d'Ivoire	Myanmar
	Cabo Verde	Senegal	Madagascar
	Morocco	Senegal	Finland
	Botswana	Guinea	Sri Lanka
	Senegal ^a	Mali	Kiribati
	Mauritius ^a	Mauritania	Panama
Group of Asian States	Malaysiaa	Timor-Leste	Swaziland
(total: 8)	Marshall Islands	Kazakhstan	Lithuania
	Saudi Arabia	Nauru	Ireland
	Cyprus	Micronesia (Federated States of)	Brazil
	Iran (Islamic Republic of)	State of Palestine	Armenia
	Micronesia (Federated States of)	Iraq	Hungary
	Indonesia ^a	Yemen	Ghana
	Solomon Islands ^a	Viet Nam	Republic of Korea
	Sri Lanka ^a	Palau	Brunei Darussalam
Group of Eastern	Belarus	Ukraine	Mozambique
European States	Albania	Azerbaijan	Liberia
(total: 4)	Republic of Moldova	Russian Federation	State of Palestine
	Bosnia and Herzegovina	The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia	Trinidad and Tobago

In year 1, a total of 29 reviews will be conducted:

^a Volunteered to advance its review from one of the following years of the second cycle.

Regional group	State party under review	Reviewing State party from same regional group	Other reviewing State party
Group of Latin American	Mexico	Guatemala	Sao Tome and Principe
and Caribbean States	Honduras	Trinidad and Tobago	Cook Islands
(total: 5)	Grenada	Chile	Nauru
	Saint Lucia	Guyana	Canada
	Bolivia (Plurinational State of) ^a	Dominican Republic	Slovenia
	Panama ^a	Jamaica	United Arab Emirates
Group of Western	Belgium	Malta	Czech Republic
European and other States (total: 2)	Liechtenstein ^a	Australia	Namibia

^a Volunteered to advance its review from one of the following years of the second cycle.

	State party under review
Group of African States	United Republic of Tanzania
(total: 11)	Egypt
	Zimbabwe
	Cameroon
	Central African Republic
	Sudan
	Swaziland
	Mauritania
	Guinea-Bissau
	Kenya ^b
	Djibouti ^b
Group of Asian States	Nepal
(total: 15)	Kiribati
	Lao People's Democratic Republic
	Oman
	Bahrain
	Cook Islands
	Nauru
	Tajikistan
	State of Palestine
	Afghanistan ^b
	Thailand ^b
	Viet Nam ^b Kuwait ^b
	Myanmar ^b
	Micronesia (Federated States of) ^b
	The former Yugoslav Republic of
Group of Eastern European States	Macedonia
(total: 6)	Azerbaijan
	Slovenia
	Lithuania
	Czech Republic
	Russian Federation ^b
Group of Latin American and Caribbean States	Peru
(total: 8)	Dominica
(Guyana
	Uruguay
	Antigua and Barbuda
	Haiti ^b
	Trinidad and Tobago ^b Saint Lucia ^b
	Saint Lucia ^b
Group of Western European and other States	France

In year 2, a total of 49 reviews will be conducted:

^b Deferred from previous year of the cycle.

(total: 9)	Australia
	Ireland
	Greece
	Italy
	Portugal ^b
	United Kingdom of Great Britain and
	Northern Ireland ^b
	Germany ^b
	Malta ^b

	State party under review
Group of African States	Uganda
(total: 13)	Algeria
	Mali
	Togo
	Ghana
	Malawi
	Democratic Republic of the Congo
	Libya
	Benin
	Liberia
	Côte d'Ivoire ^a
	Comoros ^a
	South Sudan ^b
Group of Asian States	Palau
(total: 8)	Cambodia
	Fiji
	Tuvalu
	Philippines
	Kyrgyzstan
	Maldives
	Timor-Leste ^b
Group of Eastern European States	Croatia
(total: 5)	Armenia
	Poland
	Latvia
	Georgia
Group of Latin American and Caribbean States	Argentina
(total: 5)	Cuba
	Bahamas
	Dominican Republic
	Nicaragua
Group of Western European and other States	Finland
(total: 5)	Austria
	Iceland
	United States of America
	Turkey

In year 3, a total of 36 reviews will be conducted:

^a Volunteered to advance its review from one of the following years of the second cycle. ^b Deferred from previous year of the cycle.

	State party under review
Group of African States	Sao Tome and Principe
(total: 7)	Ethiopia
	Zambia
	Seychelles
	South Africa
	Congo
	Gabon
Group of Asian States	Brunei Darussalam
(total: 12)	United Arab Emirates
	Papua New Guinea
	Yemen
	Vanuatu
	Jordan
	Mongolia
	Iraq
	China
	Turkmenistan ^b
	Pakistan ^a
	Republic of Korea ^b
Group of Eastern European States	Hungary
(total: 5)	Ukraine
	Estonia
	Romania
	Montenegro
Group of Latin American and Caribbean States	Jamaica
(total: 7)	Chile
	Brazil
	Guatemala
	Colombia
	Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of ^b
	Costa Rica ^a
Group of Western European and other States	Denmark
(total: 4)	Norway
	Netherlands
	Sweden

In year 4, a total of 35 reviews will be conducted:

 ^a Volunteered to advance its review from one of the following years of the second cycle.
^b Deferred from previous year of the cycle.

	State party under review	
Group of African States	Niger	
(total: 9)	Lesotho	
	Angola	
	Gambia (Islamic Republic of the)	
	Madagascar	
	Namibia	
	Tunisia	
	Guinea	
	Rwanda	
Group of Asian States	Bangladesh	
(total: 8)	Uzbekistan	
	Qatar	
	India	
	Kazakhstan	
	Singapore	
	Lebanon	
	Bhutan ^c	
Group of Eastern European States	Slovakia	
(total: 3)	Bulgaria	
	Serbia	
Group of Latin American and Caribbean States	Ecuador	
(total: 3)	El Salvador	
(101a1. 5)	Paraguay	
	Falaguay	
Group of Western European and other States	New Zealand ^c	
(total: 6)	Spain	
	Canada	
	Switzerland	
	Israel	
	Luxembourg	

In year 5, a total of 29 reviews will be conducted:

^c Ratified the Convention after the sixth session of the Conference of the States Parties to the Convention.