Предупреждение преступности с помощью спорта

В рамках своих усилий по поддержке осуществления Дохинской декларации УНП ООН приступило к осуществлению глобальной инициативы по предупреждению преступности среди молодежи, которая основывается на силе спорта как средстве достижения мира. Инициатива направлена на поощрение спорта и смежных видов деятельности, направленных на предотвращение преступности и на эффективное создание потенциала уязвимых групп молодежи. Укрепление жизненных навыков молодежи является ключевой задачей, направленной на минимизацию факторов риска и увеличение защитных факторов, связанных с преступностью, насилием и употреблением наркотиков. Расширяя знания о последствиях преступности, злоупотреблении алкоголем или наркотиками и о развитии жизненных навыков, эта инициатива стремится позитивно влиять на поведение и отношения молодежи из групп риска и предотвращать антисоциальное и рискованное поведение.

Спорт для развития и предупреждения преступности

В Повестке дня в области устойчивого развития на период до 2030 года подчеркивается растущий вклад спорта как инструмента мира в его поощрении терпимости и уважения. В ней также подчеркивается вклад, который спорт может внести в расширение прав и возможностей как общин в целом так и отдельных лиц (особенно женщин и молодежи), а также здоровья, образования и социальной интеграции.

В частности, спортивные состязания предоставляют важную возможность для создания жизненных навыков молодежи из групп риска, которые позволяют им лучше справляться с повседневными проблемами и не принимать участие в насилии, преступности или употреблении наркотиков.

Молодежь как источник перемен

В рамках партнерских отношений с правительствами, спортивными организациями и гражданским обществом  УНП ООН будет осуществлять национальное и региональное ориентированное на молодежь повышение осведомленности, увеличивать спортивные инициативы, направленные на популяризацию гражданских ценностей и распространение преимуществ спорта, с тем чтобы не допустить участия молодежи в преступлениях и насилии.

Молодежь будет находиться в центре информационно-просветительской деятельности как источник перемен. Делясь своим опытом о том, как обучение спортивным и жизненным навыкам помогло им избежать преступности, молодежь будет участвовать и привлекать других молодых людей из групп риска.

Вливайся в жизнь

«Вливайся в жизнь» - учебная программа УНП ООН , основанная на фактических данных и спортивной жизни, была разработана в качестве уникального инструмента, который передает накопленный опыт Организации Объединенных Наций и других партнеров по внедрению обучения жизненным навыкам в области профилактики преступности и наркопотребления в спорте.

В рамках программы «Вливайся в жизнь» спортивные тренеры, учителя и другие специалисты, работающие с молодежью в спортивных организациях, могут затрагивать ценные жизненные навыки, такие как сопротивление социальному давлению, способствующему участию в преступности, справляться с тревогой и эффективно общаться со сверстниками посредством набора интерактивных и веселых упражнений.

Программа обучения была впервые опробована и опробована в Бразилии в 2017 году и будет внедрена в ряде стран мира, в том числе в Африке, Центральной Азии, на Ближнем Востоке и в Южной Америке.

Download the info sheet

EN   |     FR     |    ES     |    RU     |    AR    |     ZH   |     PT

News

Crime Prevention Through Sports - Events - Youth Crime Prevention in COVID times

Online workshop series: Youth Violence and Crime Prevention in the Context of COVID-19

Countries around the world are grappling with the many harmful effects of the COVID-19 pandemic, including health and socio-economic impacts. Young people are particularly vulnerable to the disruptions the pandemic has caused, and many are now at risk of being left behind in education, economic opportunities, and health and wellbeing during a crucial stage of their life development. Many of the hardships faced during the COVID-19 crisis are also known risk factors associated with crime, violence and drug use, and may expose youth to increased victimization and involvement with crime during and after the pandemic.

To contribute to the global effort required to continue supporting and engaging youth during the COVID-19 era, UNODC, in the context of the Youth Crime Prevention component under the Global Programme for the Implementation of the Doha Declaration, is organizing a series of online workshops on youth crime and violence prevention during and after the pandemic in different parts of the world.

Несмотря на ограничения, вызванные пандемией COVID-19, УНП ООН при поддержке программы «Вливайся в жизнь» повышает устойчивость к стрессу через спорт

Несмотря на ограничения, вызванные пандемией COVID-19, УНП ООН при поддержке программы «Вливайся в жизнь» повышает устойчивость к стрессу через спорт

Одним из самых распространённых ограничений принятых, на период карантина, был призыв оставаться дома, который проявил себя как самый эффективный метод в большинстве стран мира, и в тоже время оказал  влияние на физические упражнения для которых требуются  большие пространства. Для людей, привыкших к регулярным занятиям спортом, будь то в тренажерном зале, в парке или даже на улице, может быть трудно внезапно отказаться от этого, что иногда вызывает стресс, который только усиливает беспокойство в связи с новыми глобальными обстоятельствами.

Videos

Предупреждение преступности через спорт

Последний ролик серии #ВливайсяВЖизнь о том, как спорт помогает противостоять негативному окружению и учит делать правильный выбор, ставить цели и усердно работать над их достижением.

Первый триатлонист Кыргызстана

Третий ролик серии социальных видео #ВливайсяВЖизнь показывает роль спорта в жизни Каната Келсинбекова, триатлониста, первого «айрон мэна» в Кыргызстане.

Crime prevention through sports

As part of its efforts to support the implementation of the Doha Declaration, UNODC has launched a global youth crime prevention initiative that builds on the power of sports as a tool for peace. The initiative aims to promote sports and related activities to prevent crime and to effectively build resilience of at-risk youth. Strengthening the life skills of youth is a key objective in order to minimize risk factors and maximize protective factors related to crime, violence and drug use. By enhancing knowledge of the consequences of crime and substance abuse and developing life skills, the initiative seeks to positively influence behaviour and attitudes of at-risk youth and prevent anti-social and risky behaviour.

Sports for development and crime prevention

The 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development underlines the growing contribution of sports as a tool for peace in its promotion of tolerance and respect. It also highlights the contributions that sport can make to the empowerment of communities as a whole, to individuals (particularly women and young people) as well as to health, education and social inclusion.

More specifically, sports offer an important opportunity for building life skills of at-risk youth that allow them to better cope with daily life challenges and move away from involvement in violence, crime or drug use.

Youth as agents of change

Through partnerships with Governments, sports organizations and civil society, UNODC will conduct national and regional youth-oriented awareness raising sports initiatives to further promote civic values and disseminate the benefits of sport in keeping youth from becoming involved in crime and violence.

Youth will be placed at the centre of outreach activities as agents for change. By sharing their experiences on how sports and life skills training helped them to stay away from crime, youth will engage and reach out to other at-risk youth.

Line Up Live Up

Line Up Live Up - UNODC's evidence-informed and sports-based life skills training curriculum - has been designed as a unique tool that transfers the accumulated expertise of the United Nations and other partners in implementing life skills training for crime and drug use prevention to sport settings. 

Through the Line Up Live Up programme, sports coaches, teachers and others working with youth in sports settings can target valuable life skills, such as resisting social pressures to engage in delinquency, coping with anxiety and communicating effectively with peers, through a set of interactive and fun exercises.

The training programme has been first tested and piloted in Brazil in 2017 and will be implemented in a number of countries across the world, including those in Africa, Central Asia, the Middle East and South America. 

Download the publications

News

In Spain, Santurtzi municipality is the first in Europe to launch UNODC’s Line Up, Live Up

In Spain, Santurtzi municipality is the first in Europe to launch UNODC's Line Up, Live Up

For the first time in Europe, the  Line Up, Live Up initiative has become an integral part of a municipality's regional and local policy frameworks, in what relates to public health and the prevention of violence and drug use among youth. Developed by the  Global Programme for the Implementation of the Doha Declaration and its  Youth Crime Prevention through Sports component, it has already been adopted in Member States in Asia, Africa and Latin America, promoting sports-based learning to share knowledge and build skills that young persons can apply in their daily lives. At its request, the Spanish  City of Santurtzi's Youth, Sports and Social Prevention department will pilot UNODC's Line Up, Live Up programme with over 100 students in two public schools.

The Doha Programme launches a seminar series for university students

The Doha Programme launches a seminar series for university students

Empowering the next generation to change the world is neither an easily definable mission nor a simple task, but it certainly is a prerequisite to achieving the ambitious  Sustainable Development Agenda. While students at the tertiary level are often already aware of - and reasonably informed about - the challenges facing the global community and have ideas about what they want to do, many may feel they have not yet found the ideal avenue through which to pursue their professional aspirations.

It launched last week at the renowned  Diplomatic Academy of Vienna, a historic institution from which many women and men have graduated to take up positions of leadership in various international careers, shaping the trajectory of the modern world.

Videos

Empowering the Next Generation to Transform the World

The Global Doha Declaration Programme organized a seminar at the historic Diplomatic Academy of Vienna to empower future diplomats to transform the world promoting a culture of lawfulness.

Off Street, On Sport • CHOOSE SPORT • S2E6

#ChooseSport movement advocates for the power of sport to uplift lives and communities, and to build a more peaceful world.