Who We Are

UNODC Southeast Asia and the Pacific has a team of over 200 providing advice and technical assistance related to the rule of law, non-traditional security threats, law enforcement, criminal justice and drug-related supply and health issues. The Regional Office for Southeast Asia and the Pacific in Bangkok is home to a multi-disciplinary team of 50 regional programme managers, advisors and administrators working with, and supporting, Member States and regional organisations, and aligned country offices.

Regional Representative

Jeremy Douglas
Regional Representative
Southeast Asia and the Pacific
(+66-2) 288-2100
jeremy.douglas@un.org
@jdouglasSEA

Profile | Photos

Deputy Regional Representative

Julien Garsany
Deputy Regional Representative
Southeast Asia and the Pacific
(+66-2) 288-2081
julien.garsany@un.org
Operations Team
(+66-2) 288-2100
unodc-thailandfield
office@un.org

Drugs and precursors

Lili Sang
Associate Drug Control Officer
(+66-2) 288-3006
lili.sang@un.org
Inshik Sim
Research Officer (Illicit Drugs)
(+66-2) 288-2473
inshik.sim@un.org
@yasdre
Photos
Reiner Pungs
Programme Officer (Precursors Trafficking)
(+66-2) 288-2096
reiner.pungs@un.org

Smuggling of migrants and human trafficking

Rebecca Miller
Regional Programme Coordinator
Human Trafficking/Smuggling of Migrants
(+66-2) 288-2619
rebecca.miller@un.org

Wildlife and forest crime

Giovanni Broussard
Regional Programme Coordinator
Global Programme for Combating Wildlife and Forest Crime
(+66-2) 288-2472
giovanni.broussard@un.org
@giobrouss
Photos
Tao Zhiqiang
Programme Officer
Global Programme for Combating Wildlife and Forest Crime
(+66-2) 288-2625
zhiqiang.tao@un.org
@SamTZQ
Photos

Border management

Valentina Pancieri
Law Enforcement Expert
Border Management
(+66-2) 288-2184
valentina.pancieri@un.org
Felipe De La Torre
Programme Officer
Border Management
(+66-2) 288-2491
felipe.delatorre@un.org

Anti-money laundering

Fabrizio Fioroni
Anti-Money Laundering/Counter
Financing of Terrorism Adviser
fabrizio.fioroni@un.org
@fabrifioroni

Cybercrime

Alexandru Caciuloiu
Regional Programme Coordinator
Cybercrime
(+66-2) 288-1777
alexandru.caciuloiu@un.org
@alex_c_unodc
Photos

Maritime

Shanaka Jayasekara
Regional Programme Coordinator
Maritime Crime - South East Asia and the Pacific
(+66-2) 288-1207
shanaka.jayasekara@un.org

Anti-corruption

Francesco Checchi
Anti-Corruption Adviser
(+66-2) 288-2092
francesco.checchi@un.org
@F_Checchi

Terrorism prevention

David Izadifar
Regional Programme Coordinator
Counter-Terrorism
(+66-2) 288-2799
david.izadifar@un.org
Niki Esse de Lang 
Research Officer
Counter-Terrorism 
(+66-2) 288-3006
delang@un.org
@nikiesse
Ekraj Sabur
Terrorism Prevention Officer
(+66-2) 288-2098
ekraj.sabur@un.org

Criminal Justice Systems

Dai Tanaka
Associate Crime Prevention and
Criminal Justice Officer (Prison Reform)
(+66-2) 288-1996
dai.tanaka@un.org
Jinsuk Park
Senior Prosecutorial and Judicial Adviser
(+66-2) 288-1927
jinsuk.park@un.org
Kaori Matsumoto
Crime Prevention and Criminal Justice Officer
kaori.matsumoto@un.org

Drugs and health

Olivier Lermet
Senior Policy Advisor
+63 9178080734
olivier.lermet@un.org
@OlivLermet
Photos
Karen Peters
Regional Drugs and Health Programme Officer
(+66-2) 288-1439
karen.peters@un.org
@Karen_Peters1
Photos